Radio Beatkolektif

Elvis Costello “Unfaithful Music & Soundtrack Album”

Elvis Costello will release his autobiography Unfaithful Music & Disappearing Ink this October, and the rocker has announced that his memoir will be accompanied by a two-disc “soundtrack album” culled from Costello’s expansive catalog. Costello himself curated the 38-song collection, selecting tracks with the deepest emotional connection to the themes and stories from his tome, due out October 13th.

Bob Dylan in recording studio Watch Elvis Costello Lead a ‘New Basement Tapes’ Jam »
In addition to the mix of hits, collaborations and rarities, Unfaithful Music & Soundtrack Album will also boast a pair of unreleased tracks: “April 5th,” which Costello recorded with Rosanne Cash and Kris Kristofferson and “I Can’t Turn It Off,” an early recording that Costello – as D.P. Costello – recorded in 1975, two years before his debut My Aim Is True. The soundtrack album will also house three exclusive “audiobook sketches” and a 28-page booklet featuring lyrics and unseen photographs.